Head-to-head
Big Barker vs Casper: pick by your dog's size
These two beds barely overlap. Big Barker starts at Large; Casper tops out below it. The choice is mostly about size class โ and after that, about what each brand is willing to disclose and guarantee.
| Field | Big Barker Original | Casper Dog Bed |
|---|---|---|
| Target dog | Large & giant breeds | Small & medium breeds |
| Foam construction | 3-layer: 2" + 3" + 2" (brand claim) | Memory foam + support foam (2 layers) |
| Smallest size | Large 48x30x7 | S 26x19x6.5 |
| Sleeping surface | Not disclosed | S 19x12x3.5 ยท M 25x17x3.5 (disclosed) |
| Warranty | 10-Year No-Flatten (chewing excluded) | 1-Year Limited |
| Waterproofing | Not stated | Not stated |
| Editorial coverage | Forbes Vetted, Chewy editor | WIRED (favorite), Forbes Vetted |
| Price | $249.95โ$349.95 | $139โ$249 |
How to choose
Choose Big Barker if
- Your dog is large or giant (48x30 minimum)
- You want a 10-year warranty on foam shape
- You do not need a waterproof bed
Choose Casper if
- Your dog is small or medium
- You want the inner sleep area published before buying
- You value independent editorial coverage (WIRED, Forbes)